Can I validate files before I upload them?

Can I validate files before I upload them?

Your files must be validated before you can upload them and you must have a workplace file and a staff file (the training file is optional).

Once you’ve selected the files that you want to upload, click the Validate files button. 

Your files will be checked and you’ll be shown whether you’ve passed validation or whether you’ve got errors or warnings.

If you've got errors or warnings you’ll see a View error report button that you can click to see what’s wrong with your files. You’ll need to work through and correct each error in your files before you select and validate them again.  

Once your files pass validation, click the Complete bulk upload button so that your data can be imported and any changes applied to your workplace (or, if you’re a parent organisation, workplaces).